Improvisations

March 2, 2008 § Leave a comment

I have now played five improvisations, one straight after another, although only three could be linked to – somehow the tag feature here works with some files and not with others.This improvisation uses various common themes developed recently – mostly exploring capriciously the second subject of my 3rd Romanian Dance, and contains almost nothing unique in my mind for today. It generally applies the trick of staying in the dominant and providing the listener insufficiently with the tonic, and thus a yearning. Immediately after playing the above improvisation I played this second improvisation with String Orchestra which introduces an entirely new subject that came to me three minutes before playing while making a cup of tea. Like the above improvisation it suspends the listener generally within the dominant.I later then played this fetal improvisation based largely on the concept of the major harmony extended nearly always with the minor 6th played in the lower register.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Improvisations at Composing Notes.

meta

